Alderbury Deanery


Alderbury Deanery Map

Welcome to Alderbury Deanery’s Website.

Alderbury Deanery is within the Diocese of Salisbury, and covers a large rural area to the East of Salisbury. The Deanery is divided into three Teams: Forest & Avon, Clarendon, and Bourne Valley.

Each Team has a full-time stipendiary Priest, the Team Rector, and  a full-time stipendiary Vicar, the Team Vicar.

Rev David Bacon is the Team Rector of the Forest and Avon Team, and is also the Rural Dean.  David is currently on Sabbatical until the end of November 2018.  Our Assistant Rural Dean is Rev Jane Dunlop.  For details of other Priests within the Deanery see the CLERGY page.



Create a free website or blog at